top of page

SUBINDO A MONTANHA! [2021], for Bercandeon duo and reciter, was awarded with the 1st prize at the International Composition Competition for Bercandeon 2021 in Italy.

1st Prize: Gerson de Sousa Batista (1988, Portugal): Subindo a Montanha
2nd Prize: Marilena Licata (1993, Italy): Madame Chauchat
3rd Prize: Julián Calarco (1988, Argentina): Sogno fra la neve
Young composer prize: Nauris Prikšāns (2004, Latvia): Der Zaubergberg



SUBINDO A MONTANHA! was inspired by several ideas from the novel the Magic Mountain, by Thomas Mann, such as the subjective character of time, the revival through change, and the mutation of the same characters as time passes by.


SUBINDO A MONTANHA! was already published in the First Bercandeon Anthology in history, with some of the first works written for Bercandeon
Published by Doremidolare strumenti per fari

Subindo a Montanha

17,00 €Preço
    bottom of page